BMW 530d Rear Diff replacement issues!

Hey everyone,

I'm new to this, but I'm facing a bit of a problem with my BMW f10 530d. The rear differential is making a whining noise, and I initially thought it was due to my wife and kids.

The current differential on the car is labelled as 7573821, and I'm having trouble finding a replacement for it. I found a 7574457 differential, assuming it would fit my car since it's the same year, but I'm unsure about it. On the website, it mentioned having either a 7578512 or 7573821 differential, and I'm confused about the two different part numbers as none match the one mentioned on the official BMW website.

I would appreciate any help or advice from someone who has experienced similar issues or knows if the purchased differential will be compatible with my car.

Thanks in advance.

Best regards,

Nadeem

https://www.realoem.com/bmw/enUS/showparts?id=FW52-EUR-06-2010-F10-BMW-530d&diagId=33_1592

Hi Nadeem

Welcome to the Forum

The F19 and F11 models share the same ratio Diff 2.47-1 check www.realoem.com put the last 7 digits of your Vin into the search box it will bring up your model. Then look at the Rear Axel section you should be able to get the correct Part Number once you have the part number you can use it to search for a replacement 

If you double click the part number in realoem you will get a list of any alternatives and models it was used in

Hope this helps

Dave

Dave,  thanks for getting back to me. 

This is where the confusion comes in, the actual diff came off the car was: 7573821.

The ones that are specified on the website are 7578152 and 7584457. 

So which  one was was it? 😭

Morning Nadeem