Hello From Kettering - Looking To Get A Cheap Bmw

namrood

Hi all

I'm new to the BMW areana.

I've only been driving for 4 1/2 years but in that time I have had:

Ford Focus 2.0ltr TDCi Titanium Estate (didn't do a HPI coz a Mate sold it to me turns out he owed finance on it and it got taken off me 3 years later) - 54 plate

french poo Clio RSI 1.8 (mark 1, phase 3) P reg

Astra 1.8Ltr Coupe 02 palte

and I am currently driving a Smart Roadster (stop laughing back there)

I now want a big(ish) card and I am looking at BMW and my price range is upto £700 - not good I know

I got the Roadster on finance and I can afford to return it to the finance company and pay to the 1/2 ways stage, hence why I have £700 (been saving my pennies) - I just want a cheap car to keep me going while I sort out my credit score and get rid of some debts...

I though I would try and save a BMW and slowly do it up (Just like Wheeler Dealers on Discovery Turbo) I would be able to replace parts every month or so from my pay but cannot afford a really expensive BMW.

I have seen 2 ads for BMW's but I intend to see more

1st up is:

BMW Black N (1996) 318ti Compact - no tax, mot ends this month, needs new backbox but from the pics looks like it is has been in the hands of a boy racer - The garage says it drive perfectly and the only problem is the backbox blows a bit. Bugger all history but it does have 2 keys...

2nd car up is:

Purply blue BMW 318 Compact

M Tech Sport

8 Months MOT

Taxed end Feb (this is not a problem)

1.9l petrol

Manual

Half leather interior

Alloy wheels (original from the looks)

Kenwood CD player and multi shuttle

(needs drivers side wishbone) <-------- This is the problem is this cheap to fix...?

Nice clean car

Loads of service history

Now I know I am in the price range of old bangers.

Should I go and see them and try them out or just walk away..

I have attached to pics of the cars in question

Thanks

Rick

post-2751-0-23645500-1326655661_thumb.jp